Board Members

The Alameda County Workforce Development Board (ACWDB) is under the leadership of Dan Walters (Chairperson) and Dr. Jennifer Ong (Vice-Chairperson). All of the members below serve on at least one committee.      

NAME ORGANIZATION EMAIL
Dan Walters, Chair Copper Harbor Company, Inc. danw@copperharbor.com
Jennifer Ong, Vice-Chair Family Eye Care drjenniferong@gmail.com
Alexandria Baker PG&E A2Bs@pge.com
Jeff Bowser Vodafone Americas jeff.bowser@vodafone.com
Bram Briggance Kaiser Permanente bram.briggance@kp.org
Eric Darby AC Transit -ATU 192 edarby@atu192.org
Brad Frazier  San Leandro Unified School District  bfrazier@slusd.us
Stu Helfer Teamsters Local 853  shelfer@teamsters853.org
Dr. Jannett Jackson Chabot-Las Positas Community College District jjackson@clpccd.org
Wellington Jackson Alameda County Fire Department, IAFF-55 wellington.jackson@bayemt.org
Tina Kapoor City of Fremont Economic Development TKapoor@fremont.gov
Dorian Kuperman BrightHub dorian@britehub.com
Tony Lam Building Trades Apprentice SMWIA 104 vubalam@hotmail.com
Darien Louie East Bay EDA darien@eastbayeda.org
Bethany McCormick Lawrence Livermore Lab Mccormickll@llnl.gov
Kathy Mello TGIF Auto Body, Inc. Kathy@tgifauto.com
Larry Nichols Steri-Tek larryn@steri-tek.com
Chudy Nnebe Employment Development Department chuwudi.nnebe@edd.ca.gov
Paul Reyes Experis paul.reyes@experis.com
Chris Rose Toyota christopher.rose@gmail.com
Brian Salem California State Department of Rehab. bsalem@dor.ca.gov
Kimberly Scrafano Goodwill Industries of the Greater East Bay kscrafano@eastbaygoodwill.org
Meliss Stoller Bank of the West elissa.stoller@bankofthewest.com
John Torok EDD- UI – 021 john.torok@edd.ca.gov

The standing committees of ACWDB gives Board and Committee Members the opportunity to address substantive subject matter related to the workforce development activities. The following Chair and Vice-chairpersons provide leadership to ACWDB’s respective committees:

Executive Committee
Dan Walters Chair of ACWDB
Dr. Jennifer Ong Vice Chair of ACWDB
Bethany McCormick Systems and Strategies Committee Chair
Bram Briggance Organizational Effectiveness Chair
Alexandria Baker Youth Committee Chair
Systems and Strategies Committee
Bethany McCormick Committee Chair
Debbie Potter Committee Vice-Chair
Organizational Effectiveness Committee
Bram Briggance Committee Chair
Brian Salem Committee Vice-Chair
Youth Committee
Alexandria Baker Chair
Lisa Meza Vice-Chair

Find current board and committee agendas and packets in Board Items