Board Members

The Alameda County Workforce Development Board (ACWDB) is under the leadership of Dan Walters (Chairperson) and Jennifer Ong (Vice-Chairperson). All of the members below serve on at least one committee:

NAME ORGANIZATION EMAIL
Dan Walters, Chair Copper Harbor Company, Inc. danw@copperharbor.com
Jennifer Ong, Vice-Chair Family Eye Care drjenniferong@gmail.com
Alexandria Baker PG&E A2Bs@pge.com
Jeff Bowser Vodafone Americas jeff.bowser@vodafone.com
Bram Briggance Kaiser Permanente bram.briggance@kp.org
Gari Browning Ohlone Community College District gbrowning@ohlone.edu
Sherry Chapin Operating Engineers, Local 3 ncsjacsc@aol.com
Eric Darby AC Transit – ATU 192 edarby@atu192.org
Brad Frazier San Leandro Unified School District bfrazier@slusd.us
Christine Friday Friday & Associates Christine@friday-associates.com
Stu Helfer Teamsters Local 853 shelfer@teamsters853.org
Wellington Jackson Alameda County Fire Department, IAFF-55 wellington.jackson@bayemt.org
Dan Kennerk SEIU Local 1000 Daniel.Kennerk@edd.ca.gov
Dorian Kuperman BrightHub dorian@britehub.com
Darien Louie East Bay EDA darien@eastbayeda.org
Bethany McCormick Lawrence Livermore Lab Mccormickll@llnl.gov
Kathy Mello TGIF Auto Body, Inc. Kathy@tgifauto.com
Chudy Nnebe Employment Development Department chuwudi.nnebe@edd.ca.gov
Debbie Potter City of Alameda dpotter@alameda.ca.gov
Paul Reyes Experis paul.reyes@experis.com
Chris Rochette Bay Ship & Yacht CRochette@Bay-Ship.com
Brian Salem California State Department of Rehab. bsalem@dor.ca.gov
Kimberly Scrafano Goodwill Industries of the Greater East Bay kscrafano@eastbaygoodwill.org
Ashton Simmons Rouse Properties Ashton.Simmons@rouseproperties.com
Len Turner Turner Construction Group len.turner@turnergroupconstruction.com
Robert Wilkins YMCA of the East Bay rwilkins@ymcaeastbay.org

The standing committees of the ACWDB gives Board and Committee Members the opportunity to address substantive subject matter related to the workforce development activities. The following Chair and Vice-chairpersons provide leadership to ACWDB’s respective committees:

  1. Executive Committee
    • Dan Walters, ACWDB Chair
    • Jennifer Ong, ACWDB Vice Chair
    • Bethany McCormick, Systems and Strategies Committee Chair
    • Bram Briggance, Organizational Effectiveness Chair
    • Alexandria Baker, Youth Committee Chair
  2. Systems and Strategies Committee
    • Bethany McCormick, Chair
    • Debbie Potter, Vice-Chair
  3.  Organizational Effectiveness Committee
    • Bram Briggance, Chair
    • Brian Salem, Vice-Chair
  4. Youth Committee
    • Alexandria Baker, Chair
    • Lisa Meza, Vice-Chair

For current board and committee items, go to the “Info & Research” section in Board Items.