Board Members

The Alameda County Workforce Development Board (ACWDB) is under the leadership of Dan Walters (Chairperson) and Dr. Jennifer Ong (Vice-Chairperson). All of the members below serve on at least one committee.      

Find current board and committee agendas and packets in Board Items

Jennifer Ong, Chair Family Eye Care
Alexandria Baker PG&E
Jeff Bowser Vodafone Americas
Bram Briggance Kaiser Permanente
Eric Darby AC Transit -ATU 192
Brad Frazier  San Leandro Unified School District
Stu Helfer Teamsters Local 853
Dr. Jannett Jackson Chabot-Las Positas Community College District
Wellington Jackson Alameda County Fire Department, IAFF-55
Tina Kapoor City of Fremont Economic Development
Tony Lam Building Trades Apprentice SMWIA 104
Darien Louie East Bay EDA
Bethany McCormick Lawrence Livermore Lab
Kathy Mello TGIF Auto Body, Inc.
Larry Nichols Steri-Tek
Chudy Nnebe Employment Development Department
Paul Reyes Experis
Brian Salem California State Department of Rehab.
Kimberly Scrafano Goodwill Industries of the Greater East Bay
Meliss Stoller Bank of the West
John Torok EDD- UI – 021

The standing committees of ACWDB gives Board and Committee Members the opportunity to address substantive subject matter related to the workforce development activities. The following Chair and Vice-chairpersons provide leadership to ACWDB’s respective committees:

Executive Committee
Dr. Jennifer Ong Chair of ACWDB
Bethany McCormick Vice Chair of ACWDB
Brian Salem Organizational Effectiveness Chair
Paul Reyes Systems and Strategies Chair
Alexandria Baker Youth Committee Chair
Systems and Strategies Committee
Paul Reyes Committee Chair
Pending Committee Vice-Chair
Organizational Effectiveness Committee
Brian Salem Committee Chair
Pending Committee Vice-Chair
Youth Committee
Alexandria Baker Chair
Lisa Meza Vice-Chair